Stay up to date with the most relevant information regarding the Coronavirus.

Coronavirus Public Message

Community Conversation

Resources to help you and your family.

I’m feeling ill. What is an easy and quick way to see if I have Coronavirus?

Health Centers

WIC — Women, Infant, and Children Program

  • WIC Douglas County Health Department – Call 402-444-1770 for more information.
  • WIC One World – Call 402-734-2028 for more information.
  • WIC – Find a location near you.

Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)

Other Medical Related Resources

 For a customized list, please call us at 402-733-2720.

No Kids Hungry – Text the word “FOOD” to 877-877. You will receive a message with meal service information about sites near you.
Catholic Charities – Juan Diego Center
Food Bank for the Heartlands
     • Mobile Pantry List
     • Child Feeding Sites
     Pantry Partners by Zip Code

  • The Salvation Army: Burrows Center 6101 NW Radial Highway | 402-898-5936 | Mon-Fri between 9 am-11 am and again from 1 pm-3:30 pm
  • Project Hope: 6201 N. 60th St. | 402-453-7649 | Monday, Wednesday, and Friday 11 am-2:30 pm
  • Heart Ministry Center: 2222 Binney St. | 402-451-2321 | Tues. and Wed. 10 am-1 pm, Fri. 11 am-2 pm, and Sat. 9 am-11 am
  • Together: 812 S. 24th St. | 402-345-8047 | Mon-Fri 12 pm-2 pm
  • Heartland Hope Mission: 2021 U St. | 402-733-2077 | Tues. 6:30 pm-7:30 pm, Thurs. 1:30 pm-4:00pm, and Sat. 9:30 am-12:00 pm
  • Eastern NE Community Action Partnership: 2406 Fowler Ave. | 402-453-5656 | Tues. and Thurs. 9 am – 2 pm

Elderly Specific
Intercultural Senior Center: Food pantry for adults ages 50 and older who live in Douglas County. Home delivery, pick up and drive up options available.
Home delivery should call 402-444-6529.
Pick up and Drive up location is 5545 Center Street. Dates and times are Monday through Friday 10am-4pm.

Project Harmony
Text “food” or “comida” to 877-877. After responding with your zip code, you will receive a list of pantries nearby.

Utilities

Utility Assistance

Cellular Service

Housing Assistance

  • MACCH Are you experiencing a housing crisis or housing instability?

¿Need food assistance? Check out our Pantry Map!

Pantry Map

Our office is currently closed to the public. However, we are still working virtually to assist our community.
If you need assistance, please call 402-733-2720 or contact us online.

See below for more information regarding changes in programming.

All ABE classes are being moved online. Students should contact their teachers for more information!

GED
Aida Lamelas – alamelas@latinocenter.org
Erik Battle – ebattle@latinocenter.org
Octavio Sordo – osordo@latinocenter.org

ESL
Aidan Posey – aposey@latinocenter.org
Ruth Morales – rmorales@latinocenter.org
Yicel Hernandez – yhernandez@latinocenter.org

CITIZENSHIP
Diana Ramirez – dramirez@latinocenter.org
Teresa Felix – tfelix@latinocenter.org
Ruth Morales – rmorales@latinocenter.org

COMPUTER
Lorena Zamarripa – lzamarripa@latinocenter.org

ALFABETIZACIÓN
Maria Ramsey – mramsey@latinocenter.org

Our FCW team will continue assisting families at this time. If you need assistance, please contact the following individuals:
General Community Assistance: Rosana Perri (rperri@latinocenter.org)
Physical, Behavioral, Financial Wellbeing & Social Integration: Maria Valadez (mvaladez@latinocenter.org)
Siembra Salud Home Garden Program: Cecilia Saavedra (csaavedra@latinocenter.org)

Our P2S team will be continue working to support their students and families remotely. If you have questions or need support, please contact a member of our team.

Student Advocates & Family Strengthening Coach 
Family Strengthening Coach : Leticia Crisman, lcrisman@latinocenter.org
Student Advocate at Bellevue West: Mahatma Largaespada, mlargaespada@latinocenter.org
Student Advocate at Bryan High: Maira Hernandez, mhernandez@latinocenter.org 
Student Advocate at Marrs Middle: Alejandro Chacon, achagon@latinocenter.org
Student Advocate at Norris Middle: Guadalupe “Lupe” Perez-Aguilar, gperezaguilar@latinocenter.org
Student Advocate at Ralston High: Please contact Carmen Chagolla, cchagolla@latinocenter.org
Student Advocate at South High: Magda Batiz, mbatiz@latinocenter.org
Círculos Facilitators
Cara y Corazón: Leticia Crisman, lcrisman@latinocenter.org
Bryan High Xochikalli Facilitator: Maira Hernandez, mhernandez@latinocenter.org 
LCM Ollin: Mahatma Largaespada, mlargaespada@latinocenter.org
LCM Xochikalli: Magda Batiz, mbatiz@latinocenter.org
Ollin Facilitator at Bellevue East, Bellevue West, Bryan High and South High: Juan Cruz jcruz@latinocenter.org

If you have any other questions, please contact Carmen Chagolla at cchagolla@latinocenter.org.

  • Our Workforce Education and Innovation team will continue to develop programming for our summer internship programs. If you have any questions, please contact Alejandra Sinecio at asinecio@latinocenter.org.